MFA Creative Writing Program


Black Clock

Since its debut issue in 2004, the elegantly-designed Black Clock has published work by leading American writers and cutting edge new voices. Contributors have included Don DeLillo, David Foster Wallace, Richard Powers, Joanna Scott, Miranda July, Jonathan Lethem, Samuel R. Delany, Aimee Bender, Darcey Steinke, Rick Moody, Maureen Howard, Lynne Tillman, Susan Straight, Geoffrey O’Brien, Brian Evenson, David L. Ulin, William T. Vollmann and many others. The work has been anthologized in best-of-the-year collections, nominated for O’Henry and Pushcart prizes, and in two cases excerpted novels have gone on to win the National Book Award.

Edited by Steve Erickson, Black Clock is published semi-annually by the CalArts MFA Writing program.

Editorial internships are available to CalArts MFA Writing students by application.

Last edited by sblake on Sep 25, 2014
Close Menu
Open Menu